This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

An Inspiring Letter

Today I received a pretty cool letter from someone and what he was stating about people making waking up more than what it is, I agree with whole heartily. I break awakening down in such a practical way that just the slightest willingness will open the heart. This isn’t being written to boost my ego, I just look for ways to possibly expand the message that was so freely revealed to me. If you truly want to awaken from the sleep of unconsciousness, you don’t have to read my book, it may help, but I offer a personal free conversation with me and my insights through FB messenger. Some of these are shared on my website http://www.mondayinyourmind.com and most are shared in my daily articles. Below is the letter.

Hi Michael,

I bought your book from Amazon and am reading it now. I just wanted to say that it is great! And the story of your life is inspiring and resonates with me, because you know when I am reading or listening to great teachers like Mooji, Adyashanti or others, they are great, but they look so special and out of the world, so that my mind is thinking that it is impossible to reach what they have reached. But, in your case you are just telling the story of a regular man and I can see that my story is very similar.

You’re also inspiring me to practice a much more regularly sitting mediation. I did meditation quite a lot in the past, but I expected results to get something extra ordinary from the external world, now I will do it with a simple goal to quiet my mind.

Thank you,
V

Comments on: "An Inspiring Letter" (3)

  1. Awesome!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Debra Acosta said:

    Michael, thank you for your insight I receive from you everyday. I’m learning slowly but surely. What was holding me back is wishing my life to be different. As in if you had my life living in pain everyday, and caretaking a very sick father you wouldn’t want this life either. I am accepting what is NOW !! I can’t wish it away. Again thank you for being there for me all the time. May you and your loved ones have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New year !!

    • Hi Debra Ann, it is a process and I’m always here for you if you ever want to talk. Life is only overwhelming when it’s lived out of the present moment. Learn to be present in the body because the body is always in the present moment. When you are in the body, you are present and life then will have a tendency not to be overwhelming. Merry Christmas to you and your family and thanks for being my #1 fan

Leave a Reply

