This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

A Connected Heart

There’s a oneness with life that comes from a deep place in the heart, but it’s not something that any human activity can make happen, it’s a connection to the heart that comes from the Universe.

In my experience the love of my heart cannot expand on its own, it needs assistance from the Universe. Deepening a connection with the Universe deepens the love in our heart and this is what connects us to each other. If this connection to each other were to happen, there would be no more greed, hate, or war and we will fall over each other in love; it’s in this love for each other that the beauty of life is truly experienced. A summer sunset, a cool autumn breeze, the smell of the ocean, loving oneself and others, a connection to all humanity, these are experiences from the depth of one’s heart.

I don’t profess to know what love is, but I do understand how a connection to the Universe deepens my love. When I experience this, it leaves me speechless and because of love I have been speechless many times in my life. I’m using the word love to describe this, but to feel this connection, words don’t truly explain it. To watch in awe as I’m speaking to someone and as I explain what I went through, I see a sparkle of oneness in their eyes; to me this is our hearts connecting. There’s a oneness with life that comes from the heart and it’s not something that any human activity can make happen. Although it’s instilled in every individual because the heart is at the core of our human manifestation, one’s conditioning blocks the awareness of this. The connection to the heart is what was awakened in me and it’s what connects us all, even if there isn’t awareness of it. It’s everyone’s birth right to experience love, but it will only occur when the mind is settled enough to see the love in one’s own heart.

Comments on: "A Connected Heart" (2)

  1. That’s really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

