This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

Unquestionable Truth

Truth sets you free, but if you hold onto someone else’s truth without investigating it for yourself, their delusion becomes yours. Through stillness truth arises, this doesn’t make one right, only free.

The other day I was having a discussion with someone on what has been revealed to me in the last nine years and I made the statement that we are all addicts and if investigated you will see the truth in this. She got very defensive and preceded to tell me I didn’t know what I was talking about and she studied psychology in college and I was wrong. I didn’t argue with her because it’s what I know and for me it needs no defending. She also stated that she knows how the mind works, but I found that knowing all about how the mind works from a book is totally different than knowing your own mind from sitting and self investigation. All books are written by someone and it’s only their interpretation of what they see, if you think what someone else wrote is truth without investigating it, someone else’s delusion becomes yours. Many will hold onto their delusions until death, with much suffering in between.

I share in my book my experience and what was revealed to me, I don’t profess that it’s truth, but before anyone discounts what I’ve written, I would ask if it was investigated or are they just stating someone else’s limited perspective that came from a book. Even though I may know what truth is, each individual has to investigate their own mind to see how truth arises from within themselves; not a made up truth or a book truth, but the deep unquestionable truth that comes only from the stillness within.

Only through stillness can the questionable be truly answered. The moment you think something is undeniably a certain way, you are in the throes of delusion. You may think I’m deluded in saying this and maybe I am, but I say to you, investigate it for yourself and see where the truth is. Once you see the truth, questioning is no longer needed. I didn’t question this women if what she was stating was right, not because I was right, but because truth was known. Only by knowing the truth will one be set free, but this doesn’t occur if one is holding onto someone else’s version of truth.

Leave a Reply

