This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

A Living Prayer

To be of self is to struggle with life, to be of love is to be free of the struggle. Because of our conditioning the struggle will only cease when we learn to use prayer to be the love that we are.

To me prayer is not something to be used to get me out of a jam or when I want a situation to be a certain way. What I have come to understand as prayer is something that can stop the incessant mind from trying to arrange every situation the way I think it should be. In order to do this and allow prayer to be a vital tool in my life, it needs to become the foundation for the way I live; in other words my life is to be a living prayer. A constant state of prayer is a constant state of knowing who I truly am and to know that my unloving self doesn’t have much power. Not only is it vital to understand this because of the energy of the universe that I am, but also because in this understanding there’s awareness of the love that I’m given which aligns me with who I truly am.

To practice being in a constant state of prayer isn’t related to anything that happens in my life. It’s to be in a constant state of having my heart opened no matter what happens. In this state I can than be with what is instead of constantly being controlled by a mind that wants everything to be to it’s liking. When this occurs I am in alignment with Universal Energy, my heart remains open, and I become the love that I am. In this state, life is lived the way it was intended, as a living prayer to benefit all beings.

Leave a Reply

