This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

There’s no I in Love

An I perspective interrupts the natural flow of life because I judges. It does this because it’s the nature of I and it needs to satisfy itself, but in stillness there’s love because it’s already satisfied.

A mind that responds from an I perspective is selfish because it’s the nature of I, but a mind that responds from the intuitiveness of stillness is loving because it’s the nature of stillness. What happens when one comes from an I perspective is it interrupts the natural flow of life, this instantly breaks the harmony one has with life. I is the creator of I and all that arises from this creation is there to satisfy itself. It’s what I does, it’s not right or wrong, it’s just I doing what I does.

Whether it’s I am right and you’re wrong, or it’s some behavior that’s there to strictly satisfy some inner justified desire to fulfill itself, I is a flow stopper of life. It’s the nature of I to do this, it can’t help itself because of how selfish and self centered it is. When one begins a sentence with I they should stop because not much good can come from I. It’s just the way I is, there’s no harmony when it comes to I.

So in a world where I is exalted, how does one go beyond it to a place of stillness? From my experience this isn’t a doing because it would be I that’s doing, it’s a state of grace where one can just be. This is the natural flow of life where there’s a stillness that puts one in harmony with all that is. It’s the place where the so called imperfections of life are perfect because without I there’s isn’t judgement. Only I judges because it needs to satisfy itself and only stillness loves because it’s already satisfied.

Comments on: "There’s no I in Love" (2)

  1. How do we accept orlando?

    • How do you not? They know not what they do, we live in an unconscious world and unconscious things will happen. I’m not saying this is easy, but the alternative is to judge just like the unconscious ones. If you don’t truly understand the conditioned mind you will not be able to accept not only Orlando, but also not much of anything else. If you ever want to talk feel free to contact me. Always a pleasure hearing from you Don 😊

Leave a Reply

