This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

Loving Awareness

Everyone begins life in this form with love in their heart, but because of one’s Conditioned Mind, it gets pushed so far down that one has to make up a story of love instead of being aware of it naturally.

Why the Conditioned Mind is such a nemesis to one’s well being is because most conditioning is based in self centeredness and this affects every aspect of one’s life. Multiple this by billions of conditioned people and it’s no wonder the world is as it is. Granted this is one person’s experience (mine) but this is what has been revealed to me as being the block to my own innate love and without this innate love for myself, there was never any room to love others. This didn’t make love non existent in my life, but it did make me unaware of it being in my life.

When I became aware of my self centered behavior, that’s when the blocks to my own innate love started to fall away and I begin to see life differently. The awareness of love was alway missing in my daily activities and it caused all my problems. This is where the Conditioned Mind comes in to play and causes havoc. It affects every aspect of one’s life in a non loving way. I can’t say there wasn’t love in my life, but by not understanding what I know today, I can see how fleeting it was because the desire to self serve was overpowering.

To me everyone has love in their heart, but it gets pushed so far down that one has to make up a story of love instead of being in touch with it naturally. When this occurs love becomes a doing when it’s naturally something that just is. Love isn’t something that can be manufactured, it either is or it isn’t. Love doesn’t pick and choose, it can’t, love just loves; unconditionally. The thing with love is most think it’s a wishy washy state of mind, but it’s not really anything, it’s just love. An applied label doesn’t enhance it, only the awareness of it allows its natural state to be. Love affects everything as does the lack of it, when there’s awareness of this, one’s heart opens and loves unconditionally because that’s how love naturally rolls.

Leave a Reply

