This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

A Gift to Oneself

Love is all encompassing because it’s the essence of existence. I don’t exist because of me, I am because the Universe loved me, this makes the creator and the created one in the same.

A question to ask oneself is what are you giving to the most important person in your life, which is yourself? I say this in the context of you cannot give to others what you do not have yourself, so if you don’t truly love yourself how can love be given? To truly live, one needs to adhere to two spiritual laws; Love God (of your understanding) with all your heart and love your neighbor as you love yourself. These are the two laws that are necessary if the true meaning of giving is to be understood; you cannot truly give if you don’t love. These two laws work together, one can’t be adhered to without the other.

To love God of one’s understanding is to understand only the beloved is real and we exist as a product of Universal Love. We don’t exist because of the thought realm of self, there is no true love in this realm. We are created by the Universe to serve the Universe and everything in existence is part of the Universe, so our love is for our creator just for being our creator and our creation had nothing to do with anything on our part. When this is understood you will be able to give yourself the gift you deserve, the gift that is your birth right and that is the true love of self, a self in the form of Universal Love.

It’s all one, the Universe, God, yourself, humanity so you cannot love your neighbor without loving yourself and you cannot love yourself without loving the creator. Creation is the essence of life, it’s where all form begins. To me this is why the most important gift that one can give is to truly love yourself so you can in turn love all that life encompasses. Without this love of self there can’t be love for anything else because love doesn’t exist. So please give yourself the gift of love, it’s what you deserve, it’s what humanity deserves.

Love is what has turned my life around because by learning to love myself it has opened my heart to see that the beloved is real and in turn since the beloved is my creator when I love my creator I love me because we are one in the same. So when I truly love me the only thing I can do is love you, not because I want to, but because I have to, how can I not because it’s what’s there as we are one in the same. 

 

Leave a Reply

