This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

When someone does something that isn’t from love, at that time it can be labeled as something that’s disliked or if the mind is settled, it can be seen as “they know not what they do” and one can move on.

They know not what they do, what does this mean? I specifically left off forgive them because to me when what is done is from a state of unconsciousness, there’s nothing to forgive. I do what I do because it’s what’s in place, you do what you do because it’s what’s in place, so everyone does what they do because it’s what’s in place. This is difficult to accept especially if something happens to someone you are attached to, but regardless, it doesn’t change what’s done and if you choose to not look at it as “they know not what they do” there will be immense suffering.

People hurt people and it’s tragic, but it’s the way it is. I’m not labeling it as being wrong, all I do know is when a person hurts another person it’s not based in love, labeling it as anything is just being self righteousness. I have two children and if anything happened to them there would probably be some initial suffering because of my conditioning, but how long that suffering last would be up to me. Regardless of what happens “they know not what they do” will have to be understood if there is to be peace, or not and remain in a self induced state of suffering. Many things happen in life and how one is controlled by those things is dependent on how tight one’s grip is to those things. People die or get hurt by others everyday and yet because there’s no attachment it’s not really given much thought.

The world is the way it is because that’s what’s in place, it would be different if something different was in place, but it’s not so it is as it is. I do what I do because it’s what’s in place and although I’ve found much more peace because love is cultivated as my base, I don’t really make it into a story of this or that. And as the world around me and the people in it do what they do because it’s what’s in place, I have a choice to either want things to be different and remain with that suffering or understand “they know not what they do” and move on. 

 

Leave a Reply

