This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

Free to Be With Me 

Today I am free to be with me just as I am, nothing needs to be different. It’s all I ever wanted, it’s what I was looking for my entire life and now I realize I was always free, I just didn’t know it.

There’s a place deep within each individual that doesn’t require anything but to be in the stillness of one’s own self, this is the only place where one can truly be at peace. This place that doesn’t required anything isn’t seen by most people because the Conditioned Mind keeps it from one’s view. I don’t care what has happened in the past, if it’s being held onto, it’s all part of one’s conditioning. Horrific things happens, but where the issue lies is in allowing it to control you now. If it isn’t happening now the only reason it still affects you is because your Conditioned Mind tells you it has to.

No life is without mishap, but as long as one holds onto it, the mishap remains in place, even if it happened thirty years ago. I’m am writing this because of how someone responded to my post yesterday, I was asked if I ever had mace or pepper spray sprayed in my face, or do I think I’m all knowing. I don’t write to prove anything to anyone, I write because I found a place deep within myself that doesn’t require anything and it provides me peace. I can be with myself today and I don’t need for anything to be different.

I can be in the stillness of my own self and not have to do anything else. There’s no mask needed to hide behind. There’s no one’s approval that’s needed or is being sought. This occurs because there’s no past being held onto. This doesn’t mean things haven’t happened to me, it just means without holding onto them, I am free to be with me just as I am. It’s all I ever wanted, it’s what I was looking for my entire life and I now realize I was always free, I just didn’t know it. 

 

Leave a Reply

