This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

I Subjected Stories

A story needs a subject to be created. We supply the subject of our stories when we live from the base of I. Without I, our innate divinity sustains itself naturally so no story is needed.

The subtitle of my book “You Are Not Your Thoughts” It could have been You Are Not Your Stories. How attached one is to their stories is related to how disconnected one is to the divinity within. Every made up story is related to I and the more I controls, the less one is in alignment with their divine nature. Just think about how the stories occur, when there’s traffic, who’s in the traffic? When there’s an individual who passes by and there’s an attraction, who is attracted to them? How about dessert, when it’s time for dessert, who is craving the desire to be satisfied? When anything is wanted for, who is the individual who is wanting? All these questions have one thing in common, they’re all derived from I and it’s I who is the creator of all the stories. I want this or I want that, I don’t like this, I want this different, I want, I want, I want, all this wanting is just a story that keeps one from experiencing their own divinity.

Without the wanting is to be without the story and without the story there will be enough quietness to hear the divine urging within that is one’s true innate calling. The difference between one’s thoughts and one’s story is, the story needs I to believe I am my thoughts and then the Conditioned Mind can create a story from your thoughts. But the story isn’t you as your thoughts aren’t you. It all begins with the attachment to I then you make your thoughts who you are. Don’t attach I to the thoughts and it will be impossible to create an I story.

A story needs a subject so without any attachment to your thoughts there isn’t a subject to create a story, what our life then becomes is manifested as from a divine purpose, but it isn’t a created purpose because that would just be I attaching to a thought to give it a subject to create a story.

Life is always occurring in the divine of the present moment, why this isn’t known by more people is because of the attachment to I created stories. The divine is not a story, it’s divine. It doesn’t need a story, it always is. It’s the human development of I that doesn’t make this known. Anyone who has any inkling of truth in their life has at least minimized the attachment to I. It’s the only way for one to get quiet enough to realize “You Are Not Your Thoughts” and in the process there’s also the realization you are not your I subjected stories either. 

 

Leave a Reply

