This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

I Always Wants 

Even if I gets everything it wants and life is exactly the way I wants it, it doesn’t guarantee happiness. Matter of fact even if I is happy, it’ll only last until I wants to move on to something else.

For years my actions were of a “what can I get, what’s in it for me” perspective. This was the view that my I developed to live life by. It’s this view of I that makes most people selfish, emotionally immature, restless, irritable, and discontented. The question is how did this view become my defaulted choice? Because I is never satisfied with the way life is and because when the view is a “what can I get, what’s in it for me” view, there will always be something else that is thought to be needed for satisfaction. This is what I does, it wants, wants, wants, even if the thing wanted isn’t the best or most beneficial choice.

People know about things intellectually, but there’s a big difference when they’re known from the heart as opposed from the view of I. I always knew in my head the difference between right and wrong, but I choose wrong because I was stuck in the “what can I get, what’s in it for me” mode. If this view of I isn’t changed, nothing can or will change, remember, nothing changes if nothing changes. So the main thing to understand is with the Conditioned Mind based in I the “what can I get, what’s in it for me” mind will cause a plethora of problems.

It doesn’t have to be this way, but no one but you can change this. It’s not this way for me today because the yearning to change was more powerful then the desire of my I to remain in control and consume me in misery. If you sense a yearning to change your life, start with sitting and observing you thoughts in quiet with the focus on changing the view of I, from the “what can I get, what’s in it for me” view, to one of quietness; this is where Universal Love dwells. It will be at this time that the heart opens and the view of life changes to allow one to see what had previously been unseen; that I is the cause of all problems so no I equates to no problems. 

 

Leave a Reply

