This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

Stop Wasting Time 

Time shouldn’t be wasted on things that have no true answer and by acknowledging that one doesn’t have all the answers and being okay with it, the mind which is usually in a state of unrest, quiets.

A lot of time can be spent on questions such as “Are we human beings having a spiritual experience or are we spiritual beings have a human experience” Either way it’s said doesn’t matter much, unless that’s what the mind wants as a definition. But each statement can’t really be factually proven with a showing of, here it is, this ones the truth” it’s like arguing over a parking space in the mall with both parties claiming that the parking space is theirs, neither can prove the truth of that statement, even though “It’s my parking space” is being stated, probably being yelled, lol.

All that wasted time that will never again be a part of one’s human experience, I mean spiritual experience, I mean, I don’t know what I mean because either way it doesn’t enhance life one bit, except to the mind that wants to make it so. So many thoughts that equate to nothing, 10, 15, 20, times the same thought comes in, goes around in circles and dissipates, only to return again and again.

This is where the value of discipline has assisted in making my life different. I am not immune to anything that occurs due to my conditioning and beings human, but since there’s a practice in place resulting in some discipline, I’m not pulled in as much to make up a story that I’m a human being having a spiritual experience, no wait, I’m a spiritual being having a human experience, no wait, I am neither, I simply am. 

 

Leave a Reply

