This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

The Limit of Me

Our spiritual expansion is limited by a mind of me. What happens in life happens without permission, but we limit ourselves when it’s made to be all about me and it’s only one’s me that makes this so.

A change in the way life is viewed doesn’t just happen, it usually changes when there’s a shift of one’s perception that the previous view hasn’t been working all that well and a new view is in order. One of these tools that can help change the current view if it isn’t affording one the opportunity to live life to the fullest, is to take the me out of the equation. When something happens, don’t personalize it by making it about me. If it doesn’t happen to me then the affect of it will be minimal.

So much of our suffering is incorporated from our me view. Nothing truly happens to me, it just happens. I make it about me and this starts the story associated with me. If there isn’t attachment to me, there can’t be a story because there’s no one to create it. What happens happens and it isn’t about me. Life isn’t personal unless it is made so, it is something that just happens. When you stop personalizing it, you can observe what is happening as opposed to being drawn into the story.

We put ourselves in a box of space and time when life revolves our me. Our me gives life a false reality instead of a genuine reality. It limits our minds expansion and the limit is that life happens to me, but life happens even if there is no me. In stillness all truth is revealed and the revelation of truth is, life’s not about me. Things happen without permission from me and whether a story is made up or not that it’s all me is a choice, but understand it’s only me that can limit one’s spiritual expansion.

Leave a Reply

