This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

The Fallacy of Beliefs

Living life from a true base of love is useful to our entire planet. But until it’s understood that your given life has nothing to do with you, not much that one does is going to be useful.

The other day I had a discussion with someone on the subject of ego. This article is not what my definition of the ego is or whether it’s needed or not. It’s focus is on how not to get locked into a belief and to expose the fallacy of their need. Believe what you may, but if it is formed from some external source the question to ask, is it truly a benefit to hold on to? All that I know today has come from within, not from some external source that creates the delusion that life needs to be a certain way.

Most beliefs have been formed many many years before our existence even began and I have found it’s not really a benefit to try and prove someone’s beliefs as wrong. They are being held onto for a reason and probably nothing short of a nuclear explosion will dislodge a person who is anchored to them, but that’s their own conditioned limit. I don’t find it useful to be anchored in something that isn’t really understood or factual. To me this is leaving my reactions to chance and life has enough chance associated with it that I don’t find there’s a need to add anymore.

The attachment to words are a limit. The attachment to beliefs are a limit. Faith is a belief in something, if it’s proven to be true that’s one thing, if not then it becomes wishful thinking. I have faith in discipline because I know it works. If my mind is controlling me and I repeat a mantra or some saying, I know it will stop the squirrel cage mind in its tracks. If this wasn’t known I probably wouldn’t do it. This truth known doesn’t happen with a mind made deity. It hasn’t been my experience that there is something up there controlling my life. I’m strictly speaking on my own experience.

The life that one is given has to be based in love if it’s to be useful, this is factual. Anything else that happens is based on the conditioned way one thinks things should be. And when life is struggled with because it isn’t the way that one thinks it should be, it will be useful and beneficial to no one. So see the fallacy created by believing life needs to be a certain and maybe, just maybe you will see that your life really has nothing to do with you. Believe it or not.

Comments on: "The Fallacy of Beliefs" (1)

  1. […] The Fallacy of Beliefs […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

