This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

A Father’s Love

Jesus prayed to the Father often, this provided the needed love and support not to be overcome by the world. The Father is available in the same capacity today for everyone, not as a belief, but as something that’s real.

As I look back at my father, he was considered the rock of our family. It was a shame that he died at the young age of sixty two. Our family has grown so much since then and life has gone on without him, but although he is not here physically, the love that he gave our family is as present today as it always was. True love never dissipates, it only grows, its nature doesn’t allow it to wane.

Today one of my roles played on the stage of life is that of a father. And as my children are now twenty one and nineteen, I gather I am looked upon as a rock. Or maybe a pebble, but I am there for them in my role regardless. I look at my role the way the stories convey that Jesus looked to his father. Not his physical father, but his spiritual father who he turned to often. As the father was there for Jesus, the father is also there for me in the same capacity, as I am there for my children. What is a father, but someone to be there to love and show support. I turn to my spiritual father often for this so life isn’t made into a burden that is carried upon my shoulders alone. I needn’t do it alone unless doing it alone is what’s chosen. As a father it is my role to do the same for my children and be there for them.

As it’s written in the bible, Jesus said, “Abba, Father, why have you forsaken me, but thy will not mine be done.” It’s not that a father provides one with all the answers or stops what’s occurring, but as a father and by having a spiritual father, I know my children or myself never have to take on life alone because the provided love and support is always there. Life only becomes a burden when one tries to do it alone. For me a Father provides a calm amongst the storm that allows for the needed love and support not to be overcome by whatever the mind wants to set upon one’s shoulders and make it into a created burden. The prayer Jesus left us with begins with “Our Father” because it’s a Father that provides the needed love and support not to be overcome by the world.

Comments on: "A Father’s Love" (1)

  1. […] Source: A Father’s Love […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

