This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

Life will always be the way that it is regardless of ones story of faith. Faith is used to provide fictitious comfort, but it’s really not needed if one just lives their given life of what is.

The definition of faith – strong belief or trust in someone or something. Is having faith about things working out the way ones think they should be or is it accepting things as they are and not wanting them to be in some other way? The lack of being able to live by the accepting principle caused my entire struggle with life. Faith is but a word, but there are many interpretation of it, above is just one. They are the two ways that the word faith has been associated with my life. The way I used faith was I thought it meant things were going to be as I wanted. Its not a big surprise that with this kind of faith causes  many problems. I only had faith in the material world and I had to use things in order to feel good, which meant I only had myself to rely on to get what I thought I needed for satisfaction.

At the time though it is what was inside me. I firmly held on to a faith that if God didn’t grant me my wishes where was the need for it. If I didn’t get what I desired I didn’t need faith for this I could be disappointed without it. So this was the path that was laid before me, so I took care of things myself. And I might as well take care of myself, after all God wasn’t doing anything for me, but what I truly wanted was a magician. 

It’s not this way today, but not because there is a belief in something. Today this lie has been exposed and truth of what is is where my trust lies. Truth of what is isn’t faith that everything is going to be the way it’s wanted, it means it’s the way that it’s and that’s the way it’s going to be. There’s no longer the need for a story in my life, because I live the life I’m given. Through the practice of being with what is, there’s a knowing that life will work out in life’s way, not mine. This is a faith that’s truly works because it is only needed to let go. I have stopped using faith as the story of getting something or having someone thats going to take care of my life. Life is life, it takes care of itself. I am just one part, and whatever happens it is life as it is, not as I think it should be. This is the acceptance of being with the reality of what is. I don’t need faith to live my given life because life will always be what it is regardless of what the Conditioned Mind wants to use to make me think it should be different. For me, life is always what is and to say I have faith only changes what is to what isn’t.

Comments on: "Fictitious Comfort of Faith" (2)

  1. […] Source: Fictitious Comfort of Faith […]

    Like

  2. Absolutely, Michael! Thank you, so much, my dear friend. 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

