This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

Life Given Answers

Lessons in life are either created or given. The more one attaches to the daily occurrences, the more answers are created. Only when one lets go are true answers given. Life gives, people create.

Sometimes when people talk of consciousness there is a sense of being special or different from the rest of the human family. For me a true understanding of consciousness has nothing to do with anyone else. This has just been what I have experienced. For most of my life I felt like a square peg in a round hole until the universe selected the current direction of my life. Now this feeling no longer exist. And not a day goes by that I am not grateful for this. 

My current direction is a blessing, but it by no means makes me special. It just makes it what occurred in my life. When I look at some of the so called awakened souls who are spreading their message to others, what I sense is they are spreading their message. I for one avoid taking what happened to me personal and making it about me. I try and share my experiences and convey what happened to me, without the intent, to change or fix anyone, or to make anyone believe I have found the way. I have awakened to a way, but it is not with the intent to become further enlightened, or to be separate from others. We already have the so called have’s and have not’s in our world. My intent is to be with what is, where all truth prevails, but it isn’t my truth that prevails.

It order for me not to get caught up in this, it is very important to remain in the present moment. If the so called spiritual path is about anything, it is this, because it is the only place that actually exist. I have learned so many valuable lessons, but regardless of the occurrence, I am always led to the same answers; non attachment is the only way one will ever be free and it can only be done when our state of being is centered in the present moment. This is not a belief or concept of something, this is the answer that life gave me. I don’t really understand all the other teachings, they seem to be about a created answer instead of one that is given. Any teaching that is created to be about something is just a concept or belief. A true answer is given not created.

When you are present, you are with the only reality there is. And if there is non attachment to the only reality there is, it will be impossible to lose one’s center of being. Therefore one would never ever suffer. Look deeply at what is attached to. Even if there is some habitual behavior, if there is non attachment to it, one will still be free. Non attachment/non judgement is the only true state of being where one is free. Even trying to change the world for its betterment is a form of attachment and judgement. Allow life to be what it is, and allow life, not people to be the teacher.

Comments on: "Life Given Answers" (1)

  1. […] Source: Life Given Answers […]

Leave a Reply

