This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

Truth is Always True

Truth is not something manufactured to make life fit nicely into a mind made story of the way one thinks life should be. Truth is already true and doesn’t need a story to make it so.

I often write about truth, but what is this truth of existence that I often write about and how does it manifest in my day to day living? First and foremost it is the total opposite of the way my life was viewed for forty nine years. Without knowing it, a base of “I” was developed which my entire existence revolved around. The Twelve Step Program I attended in 1987 has principles in place to see this, but I missed it, so as a result my life remained a struggle. Even though I was abstinent of alcohol and drugs I remained entrapped to my “I” which caused many issues for me and those around me. Any life based in “I” is for the most part void of love and this was a major stumbling block in my life, ALTHOUGH ONE MY BE ALIVE, THERE IS NO LIFE WITHOUT LOVE. It is also the reason our precious world is the way it is.

In 2005 I my started using pain medication again, but I stopped in 2007 and when I did it became clear to me as to what I had previously missed that led me to reaching outside myself for answers. It was this realization of knowing that my “I” was my problem that turned on my inner light. Early on on one of my sitting occasions I experienced a deep presence within and knew I had found a real answer. It wasn’t of the white light variety, but I knelt in fervent prayer for a period of time in this presence. For the first time in my life I was free without a need to use anything. This became my foundation, my center, and it is the cornerstone of my life today.

Although an awakening is a process of awareness of what blocks the heart from love, it will only open and expand each day by the daily mindfulness and meditation practice developed. No longer does the world revolve around my “I” it more so revolves around the “I” of others. Each day is begun with the vision of how I can be a benefit to others and I write and post a daily article, this has been done everyday for the past two and a half years. I bring my awareness into my day to day existence and although there are some mishaps because the conditioned mind is relentless, the process is a continuation into the expansion of my heart. And with the expansion of my heart comes the expansion of love into my day to day life and the life of others.

This expansion doesn’t take thought, it takes a settled mind. The subtitle of my book: You Are Not Your Thoughts was chosen for this reason. All created stories are only our attached thoughts, so when I started understanding this I understood “I” and it was the beginning of the end of life as it was once known. This brought me to the realm of the unknown, and this realm is not something that can be manufactured by thought. Thought will only block this. This is the realm of the Spirit where our true nature manifest, it is where one connects to all of life and feels the warmth of the Sunlight of the Spirit. It is our home, our place of peace that passes all understanding, it is the truth of one’s existence.

Leave a Reply

