This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

Breath is Life

The thought of me blocks one from their inner sanctuary of quietness. The breath allows one to see this, not as a story, but simply as the breath because without it life would not be.

For forty nine years my life was one created story after another. And the end result of every one of them had the same result of doing something that satisfied me. I spent almost every waking minute thinking about this me and how I could make it feel better. Even when there were things done for someone else, it was still wrapped around the story of me. Always the story about me even when someone else had a part in it. Look very closely at this and see if it’s not true in your life. No matter what one does, who doesn’t tie it all together with the story of me? Me, me, me.

So how does one go about changing this, that is if they want to? This me can only loosen it’s hold by learning the truth that although there is existence in our current form, it isn’t me. Me is an idea, a concept, something created, and as long as me is in place, any peace will be not be. This lie of me is the delusion that has to be exposed, and the only way it will be is to retrain the Conditioned Mind to stop thinking about me all the time.

The Latin origin of the word spiritual is breath and it is through one’s breath that the story about me can be understood. Nothing but the breath can stop me from thinking of me. Breath is life. Me isn’t life, me is me. This is probably the most important fact to grasp in any awakening. The thought of me blocks one from their inner sanctuary of quietness. The breath allows one to see this, not as a story, but simply as the breath. The breath is the true essence of life because without it there would be none. But there is life without one’s story of me, just don’t hold your breath waiting for this me not to be.

Leave a Reply

