This site has been created to expand and share on some of the insights that led to the writing of It's Monday Only in Your Mind: You Are Not Your Thoughts.

Divinity

A story needs a subject to be created. We supply the subject of our stories when we live from the base of I. Without I our innate Divinity sustains itself naturally, with no story needed.

The subtitle of my book is: You Are Not Your Thoughts. It could have been You Are Not Your Stories. How attached we are to our stories is related to how much we are connected to our innate Divinity. The story is usually related to our I and the more our I controls us, the less we are in alignment with our Divine nature. Just think about how the stories occur, when there is traffic, who’s in the traffic? When there’s an individual who passes by who we are attracted to, who is attracted to them? How about dessert, when it is time for dessert, who is craving the desire to be satisfied. When anything is wanted for, who is the individual who is wanting?

All these questions have one thing in common and that is they all derived from I and it is I who creates all the stories. I want this and I want that. I don’t like this. I want this different. I want, I want, I want, all this wanting is just a story that keeps us from experiencing our own Divinity. Without wanting is to be without the story and without the story there will be enough quietness to hear the Divine Urging that is our true inner calling.

The difference between your thoughts and your story is the story needs a you to believe you are your thoughts and then your Conditioned Mind can create a story from your thoughts. But the story isn’t you as your thoughts aren’t you. It all begins with the attachment to I that make your thoughts who you are. Don’t attach to your I thoughts and it will be impossible to create an I story. A story needs a subject so without any attachment to your thoughts there isn’t the needed subject to create a story. What our life then becomes is manifested as Divine purpose, but it isn’t made into a purpose because that would just be our I attaching to a thought to give it a subject to create a story.

Our life is always occurring in the Divine of the present moment. Why this isn’t known by more people is because of the attachment to the I stories. The Divine is not a story, it is Divine. It doesn’t need a story, it always is. It is our human development of I that doesn’t make this known. Anyone who has any inkling of truth in their life has at least minimized their attachment to I. It is the only way to get quiet enough to realize that You Are Not Your Thoughts, and you are not your I created story either.

Leave a Reply

